View Only Permission Option in Your Project Management Tool
Jun 05, 2013
Each project has custom permissions that are set by the admin or the project manager. Before adding staff members or clients to a project, you can grant or remove access to any section. When granting access to a project section, you have the option to set read / write or view only as shown here:
In the above example, clients are given view only permissions in several sections so they can’t add new items in those sections. The view only option comes in handy when you only want users to see what’s happening on specific aspects of a project, without interacting on it. This customization option is available on all projects and for each section. You can learn more about the different permissions in Projecturf using the Permissions Infographic.